Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
describe your worst injury while snowboarding
Just curious about how you guys have gotten hurt (and how seriously). I'm a beginner and have a HUGE black bruise on my tailbone and both knees.

thanks,
Amy
[Image: style1,Amy.png]
Well my first time on a dry slope I had a bruise the size of a melon on my ass for about 2 months, which really killed. In actually snowboarding the most serious injury that I've gotten was whiplash- I was jibbing and came off and hit my head. Luckily I was wearing a helmet or my injury would have been much worse!
BROKEN COLLARBONE!! lol. I have it right now. This is the worst snowboarding injury i have ever had...not to mention its the right arm and therefore very very hindering.
The worst I have had is a concussion.
my pride...does that count? Rolleyes
we've all had our ass bruises
but mine by far was when i pulled off a perfect face plant into the ice. i fell so hard i cracked my goggles and the lens split in to, not down the middle, but the 2 lenses pressed together split
my goggles ripped into my face and cut my nose
i couldnt think straight, when ski patrol pulled up on his snowboard, looked at me, and with a funny grin 'serious wipeout man, keep boarding, you're fine!'
So I Just Type A Signature In Here? Pfft, Ok!
First time out a few years ago.. was on some rental board, details I don't remember if I ever knew, except that I had stepins and was at Hunter.. Wink

Somewhere around my 5th run of the day I'm coming down the left side of the slope and I see a woman maybe 60ft ahead facing perpendicular to the slope about 20 feet in on skis.